Dedicated to the residents of

Hua Shi Shang Tou Tiao Hutong, Beijing

Directed, Produced, Filmed and Written by

Daniel Cross and Mila Aung-Thwin


George Sapounidis


Max Chalifoux, Mila Aung-Thwin, Brett Gaylor

Location Sound

Daniel Cross

Kyle Stanfield

Erin Cumming

Angie Lau

Additional Camera

Terryll Loffler

Brett Gaylor

Kyle Stanfield

Wang Shi Qing

Liu Chun

Alec Mathewson 

Assistant Editor

Erin Cumming

Production Coordinator

Anju Khosla 

Production Managers

Amy Lam

John Christou

Production Supervisor

Brett Gaylor

Arhu Compositions

Jeremy Mover 

Postproduction Assistants

Adam Azimov

Eric Denis

Tom Fennario

Kyle Stanfield


Yu Li

Dimitri Kanaris

De Yu Chen

Genevieve Danforth

Li Li 

Supervising Sound editor

Cory Rizos

Sound Editor

Kyle Stanfiels

 Re-recording mixer

Shelly Craig 

Online editors

Eric Ruel

Francis Hanneman

Special Thanks to the Banff television festival

Developed in association with CTV and the BCE-CTV Benefits


Executive in Charge of Production Bob Culbert


Executive producers for BBC Nick Fraser Rodger Thompson


Executive Proiducer for TV2/Denmark

Mette Hoffmann Meyer



Canadiam Film and Video Tax Credit